When Ian was on an actual gameshow....

slothian

At the end of May (Pandy's birthday, as it happens) I completed a 6 month journey of applications, interviews and filling out forms to make it onto an honest-to-God popular UK gameshow called The Chase - of which I believe there's an American spin-off which utilises the most famous of the 4 UK Chasers/quiz experts. Today, I learnt that it would be broadcast on the ITV1 network at 17:00 BST on Thursday 16 October.

I am not technically allowed to say what happened or how I did until it airs (albeit I have told a lot of people behind closed doors - I've just kept it off Facebook). I don't know how those of you who aren't British will be able to watch it. What I can say is that I really enjoyed filming it and I'm somewhat apprehensive of how it gets edited together - I don't *think* I made an arse of myself, but then, that very much depends on the final cut of the show. Anecdotes to come at a later date.

So if you can join me for its broadcast, then, in the words of Alan Partridge, JOIN me!

Forgive me if Im wrong but isn't 1700 BST = 1200 ET/1100 CT?

Nope. BST, or British Summer Time, is five hours ahead of Eastern Time.

I'm super exhausted and my math is very possibly off, but 1200 (12 PM) + 5 hours = 1700 hours (5 PM)? Yes?

Not being snarky, legitimately confused.

Yes, it is. It helps if I had noticed that Ian was using military time instead. I just saw 17 and my brain decided it was a 7. My bad.

No worries. I was running on practically zero sleep for three days and I truly thought I was losing math.