Mega Man Anniversary Collection

clay7926

Own it, already been through the first Mega Man game and am going through my all out favorite Mega Man game of all time right now*Mega Man 2*. I'm trying to go in order with all of them, although I have played through some of the other games a bit.

Can't wait to try out the two secret games. Even though I haven't heard any good things bout them, I still at least wanna see what they're like.

-edit-This is also on the PS2, so it should be in the General Topics.

I just started playing it Thursday night (GC version). So far, so good. The original Mega Man is kicking my butt right now (how the #&*%%%!! do I beat Wily?), and I've gotten used to the different shooting configuration (A=shoot, B=jump).

What's dissapointing is that with all 8 games on one disk, you actually get to see how the quality of the games decreased with MM 5 and 6.

THIS is video gaming at it's best. Who needs Halo 2? :P

I just started playing it Thursday night (GC version).  So far, so good.  The original Mega Man is kicking my butt right now (how the #&*%%%!! do I beat Wily?)

You think he was hard, wait till you get to the one in Mega Man 2. :bang:

, and I've gotten used to the different shooting configuration (A=shoot, B=jump). 

Yeah, the way they made them kinda made me wish they gave you the option to adjust the controls. But yeah, after awhile you get use to the way they put them together.... sorta.

THIS is video gaming at it's best.  Who needs Halo 2?  :P

Amen, brother. :rockon:

I just started playing it Thursday night (GC version).  So far, so good.  The original Mega Man is kicking my butt right now (how the #&*%%%!! do I beat Wily?)

Are you kidding? Number 2 would have to be the easiest MM game.

I'll definitely be picking this game up.

I've got a question. Did they introduce a save function for number 1?

One: Yeah, you can save one game with every Mega Man game. So you can make a save with the first Mega Man.