Mick Foley to TNA!?

SuaveStar

From Wrestlezone.com

September 3, 2008 - Statement from Mick Foley on leaving WWE, his future with TNA Wrestling and other opportunities.

"As of today, I am a free agent in the world of professional wrestling. I will always be grateful to WWE for affording me so many incredible opportunities over the past thirteen years, but feel the time is right to pursue other endeavors.

This move frees me up to participate in more film, television and voice roles, autograph sessions, speaking engagements, volunteer work, and will allow me the time to start work on a third novel, a fourth wrestling memoir and a new children’s story.

Over the next few weeks I will be working with my management team at Braverman/Bloom Co., Inc. in pursuing a couple of unique investment opportunities.

I can confirm I have had discussions with TNA Wrestling and have come to a short-term agreement. I am very excited about the specifics of this agreement and the potential it holds."

If TNA can actually do something with Foley it could be good. They could just replace Don West and Mike Tenay with him on commentary.

What does everyone else think of this?

Mick Foley was never that great.

You mean besides making stars out of half a dozen guys, cutting some of the best promos in the business, and having a MOTY candidate pretty much every year he was active in WWE?

He was more than just a fat guy that took lots of bumps.

That said, this announcement means next to nothing. Foley will be around for about three months before he gets fed up. He's a control freak (not that there's anything wrong with that) and TNA creative is too inept to understand how to use him. This is the company that was handed Kurt Angle, Christian, and Booker T on a silver platter and did nothing with them.

Mick Foley was never that great.