2011 Resolutions

dc20willsave

Hey everyone, new year, new set of things that we want to do with ourselves in the coming year.

My own:

-Lose weight. I say this every year. This year I kinda want to get it done.

-Finish College. I can't afford to keep on putting off the two classes I need to graduate.

-Write more. I don't care if this is using my crappy blog more, writing fiction, non-fiction, whatever. My major is Creative Writing and if I don't write, what's the point?

-Buy some new clothes. I buy new socks and underwear when I need it but I'm still wearing some of the same clothes I had in High School.

-Get into grad school.

-Ge rid of some junk. I have a lot of stuff I don't need and I don't want to become a packrat.

-Switch to trades on some of my monthly comics. This one might be harder since I like knowing what goes on every month and DC's trade department takes forever getting things out.

-Watch some more Anime. I've owned Beck for nearly a year and still need to watch it.

-Get a new phone. My Blackberry has a tracking ball and the thing gets on my freaking nerves.

-Try doing something crazy that I haven't done before. I'm not talking try Canadian Cuisine. I'm talking something like getting published, doing a podcast, relearning how to edit videos, learn to ride a bike. Just something I haven't done before that I think might benefit me as a person.

-Finally, my crazy one, change my forum avatar at least 52 times in this year. Trying to average out about once a week.

Said it before in random but I only have three goals this year-

1- Stop biting my nails- Actually managed this to some extent but I've often caught myself nearly going back to it.

2- Grow my hair out- Already the longest it's been in years, but I'm just going to let it go. This is actually a tough one since my mind's very changeable and at some point I'm bound to just want to head over the barbers and get it shaved to a no 2 all over.