Animaniacs, Pinky and the Brain coming to DVD


Recommended Posts

Both sets will be released on July 25.


Animaniacs - Volume 1 [is] a 5-DVD compilation of 25 episodes...750 minutes of Yakko, Wakko and Dot for $44.98 SRP. Video is full-screen, as originally shown. Audio is English, with subtitles in English, French and Spanish.

Besides the episodes listed below, you'll also get "Animaniacs Live!", where comic Maurice LaMarche hosts an in-studio style interview via satellite big screen TV with Animaniac friends as they comment on the Steven Spielberg's classic animated show.

  1. "De-Zanitized", "The Monkey Song", "Nighty Night Toons"
  2. "Yakko's World", "Cookies for Einstein", "Win Big"
  3. "HMS Yakko", "Slappy Goes Walnuts", "Yakko's Universe Song"
  4. "Hooked on a Ceiling", "Good Feathers" (Pilot)
  5. "Taming of the Screwy" (Parts 1-3)
  6. "Flipper Parody" (song), "Temporary Insanity", "Operation Lollipop", "What Are We?" (song)
  7. "Piano Rag", "When Rita Met Runt"
  8. "The Warner's Lot Song", "The Big Candy Store", "Bumbie's Mom"
  9. "Wally Llama", "Where Rodents Dare"
  10. "King Yakko"
  11. "No Pain: No Painting", "Les Miseranimals"
  12. "Garage Sale of the Century", "West Side Pigeons"
  13. "Hello Nice Warners", "La Behemoth", "Little Old Slappy from Pasadena"
  14. "La La Law", "Cat On A Hot Steel Beam"
  15. "Space Probed", "Battle for the Planet"
  16. "Chalkboard Bungle", "Hurray for Slappy", "The Great Wakkorotti: The Master & His Music"
  17. "Roll Over Beethoven", "The Cat and the Fiddle"
  18. "Pavlov's Mice", "Chicken Boo-Ryshnikov", "Nothing But the Tooth"
  19. "Meatballs or Consequences", "A Moving Experience"
  20. "Hitchcock Opening", "Hearts of Twilight;The Boids"
  21. "The Flame", "Wakko's America Song", "Davey Omelette", "Four Score and Seven Migraines Ago"
  22. "Guardin' the Garden", "Plane Pals"
  23. "Be Careful What You Eat" (song), "Up the Crazy River", "Ta Da Dump"
  24. "Yakko's World of Baldness", "Opportunity Knox", "Wings Take Heart"
  25. "Disasterpiece Theatre", "Hercule Yakko", "Home on De-Nile", "A Midsummer Night's Dream"

Pinky and the Brain - Volume 1 [is] a 4-DVD compilation of 22 episodes...660 minutes of insidious plots to take over the world, for $44.98 SRP. Video is full-screen, as originally shown. Audio is English, with subtitles in English, French and Spanish. Info on extras is not available yet, but here is the list of episodes:
  1. "Das Mouse"
  2. "Of Mouse and Man"
  3. "Tokyo Grows", "That Smarts", "Brainstem" (song)
  4. "Pinky and the Fog", "Where No Mouse has Gone Before", "Cheese Roll Call"
  5. "Brainania"
  6. "TV or Not TV"
  7. "Napoleon Brainaparte"
  8. "A Pinky & The Brain Christmas"
  9. "Snowball"
  10. "Around the World in 80 Narfs"
  11. "Fly"
  12. "Ambulatory Aide", "Mouse of La Mancha"
  13. "The Third Mouse", "The Visit"
  14. "Its Only a Paper World"
  15. "Collect 'Em All Pinkasso"
  16. "Plan Brain from Outer Space"
  17. "The Pink Candidate"
  18. "Brain's Song"
  19. "Welcome to the Jungle"
  20. "A Little Off the Top", "Megalomaniacs Anonymous"
  21. "The Mummy", "Robin Brain"
  22. "Two Mice and a Baby", "The Maze"

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.