Episode #1

slothian

Interesting concept, Yoda. Not sure what the mentality behind it was, but it was a nice advertisement for the sort of thing Earth-2.net covers.

The presentation got across what you wanted to say, but sounded slightly unprepared. I'm a student DJ and I sounded a lot like that between songs last year, but I've been shown how to improve and it's really worked. If you want to talk about it, hit me up on AIM sometime. I'm Slothian205

I knew what I wanted to cover and the points I needed to hit with each, but, yeah, for the most part I flew by the seat of my pants. (The fact that I recorded the file at 4:30a on zero sleep didn't help either, I'm sure.)

How would you recommend improving and building my confidence?

Ok, first things first. You sound absolutely nothing like you look. :P

I did like the amount of content. I think 1 video game, 1 movie/TV show, and 1 comic book is a really good setup to use. Of course, I can't really say what I thought about your opinions, because I haven't played/read/watched anything that was covered on the show. Though I am about to read the Ultimate Fantastic Four. I'm not terribly hung up about spoilers so don't worry about that bothering me.

Brave thing to do.

You’ve got a very conversational style, which works in your favour. It sounds just like we’re having a phone conversation, and you’re rambling on while I’m taciturn on the toilet.

A few words of friendly advice:

- don’t start a show off by going through the small print. Try and grab the listener, and tease some details of what’s to come.

- don’t dwell too long on any one thing.

- if you didn’t already, write a script, like a foetus-column, raw and leaving plenty of room for growth once actually speaking.